needssetr.blogg.se

Paragon hard disk manager location
Paragon hard disk manager location











Something that is so basic, should not be a problem. I hate it when incident is escalated to the level that I receive a call, that something is not ok. I received a call from my boss asking me how come that IT couldn’t fix a problem in a reasonable time and more importantly why one of the more important managers couldn’t work normally. Manager told him about his experience with IT Department and hold it takes to fix the problem. Unfortunately on the same day, Managing director visited that site and saw how slow that computer was.

paragon hard disk manager location

Technician visited the site, wanted to migrate HDD to SSD and the same problem, drive didn’t boot. On 5 computers they tested, migration worked with Samsung SSD migration tool and with our standard issue tools. Technicians did some testing and migration worked. He filled a claim and sent it back to the a supplier for SSD replacement. While using Samsung SSD transfer migration tool, SSD got corrupted and operations were not possible any more. He took SSD to our office to do some additional testing. He used our standard tools and … not luck. Next day, one of the senior technicians was assigned to migrate HDD to SSD. Manage and Report Active Directory, Exchange and Microsoft 365 with ManageEngine ADManager Plus. He spent the whole day trying to fix boot problems. He got an error that boot manager is missing. When operation was completed technician restarted a computer. Technician used Samsung drive migration tool which was part of SSD package. What first seemed like a simple process turned out to be a nightmare for my department and my self as IT Manager. One of technicians was assigned to replace his HDD with SSD. I told him that he should open new incident and email me the ticket number so that I can speed up the process.

#Paragon hard disk manager location install

After some thought I decided to install SSD drive in to his computer. I checked all the programs he uses and noticed that he has multiple Word documents, multiple Excel documents, hundreds of email conversations, and multiple PDF’s open.

paragon hard disk manager location

And yet he was complaining about the speed. He has Lenovo L520 with 4GB ram and 64bit Windows. I though hey, perfect time for a Paragon Hard Disk 14 Suite review. I said let’s take a look and I checked his laptop. When I visited one of the sites, Manager approached me and said that his computer is really slow. I never thought that I will have to deal with help desk problems directly anymore.











Paragon hard disk manager location